lds-apostles-timelineA new interactive infographic published by shows how long each of the LDS apostles have been serving in the Quorum of the Twelve, when they were called, and their age now.

Members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (Mormons) are led by a group of 15 men, each ordained as an apostle of Jesus Christ. The longest-serving apostle serves as the President of the Church. The President selects two apostles to serve with him in the First Presidency. The other apostles form the Quorum of Twelve Apostles with the most senior of them serving as President of the Quorum.

When one of the apostles dies, a new apostle is selected by the President and sustained by the membership of the Church at a General Conference. At the October 2015 Conference, three new apostles were called: Ronald A. Rasband, Gary E. Stevenson, and Dale G. Renlund.

Click on the infographic below to go to the interactive version where you can mouse over the photos to see details for each apostle.

The website also has an interactive graphic of all 100 members of the Twelve called since 1835, which you can sort by age, age at time of call, or by length of tenure.


Continue reading at the original source →